Bruno Passos wins the Red Bull Skate Generation master division and team!!!

And it’s a wrap: one of skateboarding’s unique flagship events popped off in Florianópolis, Brazil, on Sunday afternoon as the conclusion of the WCS bowlriding championship came together with Red Bull Skate Generation to produce an event which will never be repeated.

With the WCS pro final which preceded the inter-generational team contest overshadowed by the withdrawal of Pedro Barros due to injury, Alex Sorgente was crowned 2015 WCS bowlriding series champion, although it fell to local favorite Felipe Foguinho to bag the top spot before the main event got under way.

Not only was the location new for 2015, but so was the format: after the clashes between the top six in each division of Am, Pro, Master and Legend divisions were tallied, there was an all-new full team jam with four iders from each team in at the same time

Dangerous and unpredictable, the final jams brought the packed stadia to their feet throughout and signalled an intense conclusion to an unforgettable day for skateboard culture in the southern hemisphere. 

Red Bull Skate Generation 2015 Results:

1st – Kalle Berglind (AM), Felipe Foguinho (PRO), Bruno Passos (MASTER) and Christian Hosoi (LEGEND)
2nd – Miguel Oliveira (AM), Tom Schaar (PRO), Leo Kakinho (MASTER) and Eddie Elguera (LEGEND)
3rd – Augusto Akio (AM), Vi Kakinho (PRO), Allan Mesquita (MASTER) and Jorge Zunga (LEGEND)


Author:  Niall Neeson

Posted on November 17, 2015 and filed under Red Bull.

First Vertual Skateboards Give Away!!!

We are in Giveaway mood to celebrate that we are in business!!!

Follow us @vertualskateboards ;

Share the giveaway post by tagging 3 friends and hashtag #vertualgiveaway. From November 9th to 13th at 3:00pm PST. We will be posting a picture of a famous skate spot, first person to get it right wins!! We will be giving away hats and T-Shirts but on Friday a Vertual board, a hat and a T-Shirt !!! Valid for US residents only, no exceptions!! Good luck !

Posted on November 3, 2015 .